Cautiously Optimistic

image3-7

Altra Lone Peaks Neoshells (2.0) combined with Kahtoolas for the win this very icy winter!

Every time I start a blog post, I write the title first.  I wonder if I have repeated a title yet…

Anyway, on to this week!  I FINALLY got a full week of training in and was happy for all of it.  I kept a very close eye on my heart rate, which I have found over the years is one of the biggest barometers for how healthy I am.  My heart rate is largely affected by illness and fatigue, which I am sure is common.  It used to be all over the place when I worked midnights for a living.  It was spikey over the last month of illness.  This past week, it was back to steady and controllable!  That is a great sign.

I completed two gym workouts, four runs and a total of 25.4 miles and 2300 ft. of gain.  This is my biggest week since the last week of December.  I’m coming into a recovery week, then shit gets REAL!  Here is my week in pictures!

image1-10

Hello Tuesday… this was my first big workout back at AI.  I felt this one in my hamstrings all week.

image2-9

And then there was Thursday.  I LOVE ROWING!!!

image4-6

Friday hill repeats and my partner’s pants falling down!

image1-11

A BEAUTIFUL Saturday long run across our local tiny mountains!

image2 (10).JPG

The ladies of VT100 training posing!  Cannot wait to put down many more miles with these two.  Adventures to come!

image3-9

My crazy pacer….

So there you have it!  #altrarunning #embracethespace #zerolimits #eatallofthesnacks #100miles #VT100

Leave a Reply

