READY!

IMG_0857.JPG

Antibiotics are done.  The sickness is gone.  My energy level is cranking again.  I’ve run 14 miles in the month of January.  Horrifying, right?

For the first time ever, I am not nervous about it.  Well, maybe a smidgen.  I am having a case of watching everyone else put down huge miles and wondering when my body will be ticking well enough to do it too.  Mostly, I am so excited about doing the work that I am sad that I am NOT doing it.  All that being said, my job for the last few weeks was to get healthy and get through my trip without any detrimental effects.

I can’t believe I have already left and come back.  This trip is my FAVORITE away game of the year.  I am fortunate enough to hang with some amazing people (50 or so of them) and work my butt off for three days.  The mountains in North Las Vegas are breathtaking and make me smile.  I want to run them!!!

I was cleared to workout on Sunday and hit the treadmill for a hill run.  I felt pretty good and the cough is gone too.

img_0879

My Altra Lone Peaks 2.5 and 3.0 headed to Vegas with me.  I worked all three days in my 3.0 (two of those days exceeded 12 hours) and had ZERO foot pain.  They perform well on trails, mountains and concrete.  Altra is my choice for all things work related when boots are not required.  I could not be more proud to be an Ambassador for 2017!!!

img_0892

IMG_0901.JPG

Today, I HIIT the gym (see what I did there?) and got to hang on the new rowers Ben got in! I have loved rowers for years, but sadly PF doesn’t have them.  I love that Ben is working them in to our workouts.  Once again, this solidifies I am at the right gym, with the right trainer!!!

I made a quick decision today to snowshoe race on Saturday!  Wooo! Tony and I are taking on a 4.5 mile course and I will do my best to not dry heave and cry for the duration of the race.  I get to rock my new Acidotic Racing nordic shirt and rep my team.  Guess what will be on my feet??? Yup… Altra Lone Peak  NeoShell 2.0.  Check them out!!! I am scheduled for a 40 minute run tomorrow and three hours Sunday.  I would say I am officially back on track.

What I am eating this week:

I love Onnit products.  I started taking New Mood again and believe it helped me beat jet lag.  I have been sleeping like a champ and waking well rested.  I also started using their MCT Oil.   I have been adding this oil to coffee and protein shakes and I swear it gives me energy.  Probably in my head :).  If you don’t know what bulletproof coffee is, look it up.  This oil is a major component.  I do not add the butter… but this oil.  The Vanilla is amazing!!!

What I am reading:

Cheesy romance novels!  I love Fern Michaels and started re-reading her Texas series on the plane.  And in my hotel room.  And now back at home.  Don’t judge.  We all have our things.

So that’s it.

Well, until Sunday when I register for the VT100 Endurance Race.  HOLY SHIT!  I can’t stop smiling.  I am so excited about this endeavor.

#altrarunning #acidoticracing #aR #onnit #embracethespace #zerolimits #100miles

Leave a Reply

