Best Husband Ever

Those who know me know I am not the gushy mushy type.  I don’t brag about how my husband and cuddled all afternoon on Facebook (gag).  I usually only mention him when I check-in at someplace cool, like a seafood restaurant and it happens to be his birthday.  Don’t get me wrong, I adore him.  We have been friends for 14 years, have been together for 7 years and got married almost a year ago.  He’s pretty much my oldest friend, other than Heather from middle school.  He’s definitely very different from me in some ways, which makes things interesting…. especially when we don’t get along.  But most days…. we have a cool, relaxed and affectionate existence.

Once again, he reminded me yesterday how awesome he is.  Our friends (Creeper/Tony/run partner and his wife) had a hot water heater emergency.  Eric loaded up his tools and went to the rescue.  By the end of the day, they had a new outside faucet and a new water heater.  And Eric thinks nothing of doing these things.  He’s so flipping talented, he kills me.  While I have a B.S. and a Masters, he attended the UNH engineering program and dropped out after six weeks.  Not because it was hard… because it was boring.  He wanted to DO, not listen to people talk about DOING.  Since then, he has become a skilled carpenter, plumber, electrician, jack-of-all-trades.  He works harder than anyone I know and is so intelligent it can be intimidating an awe-inspiring all at once.

I am a lucky girl.

So, a shout out to my hero, my love… in a very non-mushy way 🙂

Doing my spring clean-up!  I used to have to do this by hand!

Doing my spring clean-up! I used to have to do this by hand!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leesa D
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 22:51:21

    I think we all need to recognize our husbands for their awesomeness more often! Just not all the time in a gag worthy way on Facebook 😉

    Reply

  2. Ja @Ja on the RUN
    Apr 19, 2013 @ 14:58:05

    so sweet… 🙂

    Reply

  3. http://rookienotes.wordpress.com
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 00:22:48

    Cute! Hopefully one day I will have a love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

