Wishing I could run…

It’s been a week since I have been in my running shoes.  Almost two weeks since my last real run.  My leg, especially in the hamstring region, is feeling good.  My right leg along the IT band is a little tight, but I think that has a lot to do with residual hip issues as a result of this injury.  This thing really messed with that hip.  I used to have trouble with my hips when I rode competitively but it has been years since I have issues.  Unfortunately this injury has wrecked havoc in that area!  I will say overall, I feel the heal!  I am not ready to run physically but cannot wait to get back out there and suffer 🙂

Instead of running, we have been shoveling and pressure washing equipment today.  Truck, dump trailer and farm tractor all needed a clean up after this massive storm.  It has felt good to do ANYTHING that makes me break a sweat!  Plus the sun is shining and it is warm (low 30s)!

As promised, one more snow picture!  This is my little guy (32″) just before we plowed his paddock.  He was not impressed… literally could not walk in the two feet of snow we got!

Donkey!

Donkey!

Midnight shift tonight and a stim treatment tomorrow.  This is going to be a very long work week, but it is my last week on overnights for a few months.  I am supposed to be starting my 25K plan on February 25th, but hard to say if that will happen at this point.  Stay tuned….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vttrailgirl
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 19:32:21

    Still thinking about the Bear Brook Marathon?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

