Run #100

I just realized completely by accident that yesterday’s miserable run was #100 since I started tracking about a year ago.

Wow!

And my legs are sore.  I once read you should take one day for each mile of hard effort as rest.  That would mean I should have taken 12 days off after the Vulcan.  Um, no.  I don’t agree with that.  But I will rest today.  And I will lift tomorrow.  And maybe run Friday.  And probably go to Boot Camp Saturday.
See what you are dealing with?  Insanity.

I have months until my first planned 25K in Maine.  15 miles… halfway to the VT50K.  I would like to climb Mt. Washington in June.  My mind is going a thousand miles per hour and my legs can’t keep up.

Time for the metronome.  And therapy :).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fishstick
    Dec 12, 2012 @ 15:09:18

    I’m realizing I’ll need a more formal education… PHD here I come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

