Cold or allergies?

I am not typically plagued my allergies, but man have I been knocked on my butt for the last two days!  Sore throat, nose issues and a nasty sinus type headache.

Managed to get to our run last night at Runner’s Alley.  I did the 3.11 mile loop in 32.09.  My first mile was 10:36 pace, second was 10:16, third was 10:17 and as I came into the fourth mile I was cranking at 9:27.  My legs felt great and the only exception was a cramp in my big toe (right) in the last half mile.  That went away almost as soon as I stopped and I do believe it is still related to the tight calves.  Calves were great though!  Just a little tight but no pain to speak of.

I am contemplating doing my four mile loop out at Wallis Sands on Thursday or Friday.  We will see how this cold is treating me!

Leave a Reply

